Wczytuję dane...
Kod EAN: 9780857527578
Waga produktu: 0.474 kg
Wysyłka: Wysyłka gratis!
Wydawnictwo: penguin books
Based on new, original research and interviews with pioneering women including Baroness Hale, Mary Beard and Caitlin Moran, this is a fresh feminist take on how to address and counteract systemic sexism, perfect for fans of Invisible Women.

Imagine living in a world in which you were routinely patronised by women.
Imagine having your views ignored or your expertise frequently challenged by them.
Imagine trying to speak up in a meeting, only to be talked over by female colleagues.
Imagine subordinates resisting you as a boss, merely because you're a man.
Imagine being trolled by women on social media for daring to express an opinion.
Imagine people always addressing the woman you are with before you.
Now imagine a world in which the reverse of this is true.

The Authority Gap provides a startling perspective on the unseen bias at work in our everyday lives, to reveal the scale of the gap that still persists between men and women. Marshalling a wealth of data with precision and insight, and including interviews with pioneering women such as Baroness Hale, Mary Beard and Bernadine Evaristo, this is a fresh feminist take on how to address and counteract systemic sexism in ways that benefit us all.

This book will make you angry, it will make you shake your head in disbelief. But it will also inspire you, as it contains the key to addressing these problems, mapping out the measures we can take, as individuals and society, both to counteract them and to see them for what they are - an irrational but tenacious product of our social conditioning.

Szczegóły produktu

  • ISBN: 

    9780857527578

  • Autor: 

    Sieghart Mary Ann

  • Rok wydania: 

    2021

  • Objętość: 

    376

  • Oprawa: 

    Miękka

  • Format: 

    15.5x23.5cm

  • Tematyka: 

    Literatura obcojęzyczna

Polecamy także